Social Media Marketing What The Future Holds

Posted: August 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING AND WHERE IT IS GOING

Social Media Marketing in my opinion is gonig back in to the Living room, via Google TV.

I predict 3 years possibly less from now, a mobile phone such as the Samsung Galaxy S Mk2 will be standard for most people and with the amatoela screen tech,the possibilities are huge for integration into places mobile phones physically weren’t able to go into.

SMS marketing will be very prevalent in our everyday lives soon,and I believe multimedia messaging will be utilised by big companies in huge flash driven marketing campaigns that will be very viral in nature and capture the younger generation attention, teenagers that is, I say this with a hint of a smile on my face, as I just realised I must be getting on in life,because I am starting to sound my just like my father.

A point that I feel is very crucial to the success of SMS marketing is,If you get a txt the first thing you do is open your phone and check the message,direct marketing at its best especially if they are viral.

Rant over

Simon McGovern

Leave a comment